Add clients or other outside collaborators to your project.
To share a project with other people outside your company, go to Add participants in the project header. Select a contact (or create a new one). Optionally you can add a personal message that will be included in the email and you can select the permissions. Choose between:
- Full access (person can edit and remove project resources)
- View and comment (person can view and comment everything but cannot make changes)
When you click on Add to project an email is sent to the contact with your personal message, your branding (if you are a Professional user and have set up your client portal) and a link to the project.
Project participants can then access this project and the project resources and files.